top of page
Search

Poornima M. - India

Namaste! (Hello in Hindi)

My name is Poornima and I'm from India. Here's a bit about myself to start with! I started junior college this year and I'm also doing courses for engineering along with it. I love spending my free time reading (I always keep a lookout for diverse books written by indie authors), blogging and writing stories. I'm currently working on a sci-fi and fantasy series and also co-writing a YA contemporary with my friend. I speak Hindi, Marathi, Malayalam, English and a little bit of French.


To speak of my country, India is special for its traditions, languages, festivals, diversity and culture. I live in Mumbai, the financial capital of India. People from various parts of the country live here, hence it's one of the most populated and busiest cities in the world! The Gateway Of India, Prince of Wales Museum, Hanging Gardens, Bandra-Worli Sealink and Elephanta Caves are some famous places worth visiting in Mumbai. Whereas my hometown, the place where I was born, Kerala is a beautiful state in the south. Do you want a break from the hustle bustle of the city? Then Kerala is the perfect holiday destination for you! You're bound to feel captured by the lush greenery, calm atmosphere and the sound of flowing rivers. Alleppey, Munnar and Wayanad are some gorgeous places you don't want to miss in Kerala!


As I mentioned before, India is also known for its languages and traditions. We have around 22 official languages and multiple other dialects. Hindi is our national language. English is also given equal importance, as India was ruled by the British till 1947. Since people of all religions live here, we get to see different traditions and festivals too!


Lastly, I'm excited to share more about my country through this wonderful project.


- Poornima M. - India



Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page