top of page
Search

Amberle Lim - Canada

Hello friends! My name is Amberle Lim and I am currently a grade 11 student living in Calgary, Canada. It is my greatest pleasure to be a part of this wonderful project and I am beyond excited to share the incredible stories of living in Canada. Originally from Malaysia, I moved to Canada when I was 9 and have been living here ever since! As a Malaysian Chinese, I have had the opportunity to immerse myself in both cultures whilst living in this beautiful country. I am a serious science enthusiast who loves to spend time working on Chemistry, Biology and Physics work problems. In school, I am enrolled in many science core classes and enjoy having Mandarin and Sports Medicine as my elective subjects. Outside of school, I am a part of other extracurricular activities including my school’s Model UN, volunteering and virtual environmental initiatives. My days are often filled with constant studying and homework, however, in my free time I enjoy reading books or binge watching Netflix with my family. I try to spend my time outdoors relaxing with my friends and love spending time with my family on weekends doing activities together.


I have lived in Canada for many years and it is clear to me that it has a special place in my heart. The diverse and inviting culture in Canada has driven me closer to my own roots and it is a magnificent place to stay and or visit. Located in the Praire provinces, Calgary is a city of great food, people, and personality. Having lived here for a part of my life, I have been able to see one of Canada’s most divine and breathtaking landmarks: the Rocky Mountains. It is located just about 2 hours away from the Calgary area and is a view I am able to see just by looking out my bedroom window. The Rocky Mountains, commonly known as the Rockies, stretches through parts of Canada and into the northern regions of the United States. It is infamously known for its impressive landscape, diverse wildlife, and alpine lakes. We often visit the Rockies during each season of the year and it is a family trip we look forward to above all.


The weather in Canada is by far the most enjoyable part about living here. Summer is one of the warmest and best times of the year, where the sun is shining down the entire day. It is the busiest time of the year and there are many fun activities — swimming, hiking, camping, etc.— to do. It is by far the most beautiful season in Calgary and the long days and starry nights are a one of a kind experience. The winter season is the longest and most spectacular season in Canada; the frosty days and cold nights are incredible. It is simply like living in a winter wonderland all season long and it is certainly the best time to visit Canada!


- Amberle Lim - Canada




bottom of page