top of page
Search

Katell Guiriec - France (near Toulouse)

Hello! My name is Katell and I am a French student! I live in Toulouse in the southwest of France but I was born in Nice in the southeast of France and I lived 7 years of my life in both places.

To introduce myself my passions are horse riding and roller. I really like reading but also listening to music and watching movies particularly in cinema and I go to it practically every week. I love animals so much and my favorite one is obviously horses!

I speak French because it is my mother tongue but I train very hard to speak English perfectly and in my school I am in a European section to work on my English more than other classes. But I also learn Spanish and Italian. In school I particularly like literary classes like French and history.

On a typical day I go to school from 8.15 am to 6.00 pm except on Wednesday when I go to school from 9.00 am to 12.00 am and in the afternoon I go to my horse riding club.

For me France is a great country because there are many beautiful places to visit in France like Paris which is the most visited place in the country. But there are a lot of places as wonderful as Paris, like mountains, pretty small towns, churches, castles...

Near where I live there are the Pyrenees mountains which are very beautiful and there is so much hiking, rafting or canyoning to do. It is very nice but extremely tiring because of the high elevation but the countryside rewards all of your efforts!

People in France have the reputation to be grumpy, rude and impatient. It is true for some people but not for the majority, it is only stereotypes. There are other clichés about French people like we eat a lot of bread (for me that is true), we wear berets (some people wear it but not everybody), we think France is the best country in the world (yes we are proud of our country!), we are very fashionable (I don’t know, it depends on point of view).

In terms of food, France is reputed for its gastronomic cooking! We have a lot of typical meals like frog’s leg, snails... and we eat typical pastries like croissants.


- Katell Guiriec - France (near Toulouse)



bottom of page