top of page
Search

Ines Latrille - France (near Paris)

Hello! My name is Ines Latrille and I am really happy to be participating in this project. To introduce myself, I’ll say that I have many hobbies, such as reading and horse-riding. I’m French, but I’ve lived six years in California and seven years in South America, so I speak French, Spanish, and English fluently.

I am currently living in France near Paris and I go to an international high school. On a typical school week, I have classes from Monday to Friday, usually from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Since my school is international, I have eight hours of a language we are fluent in (mine is Spanish). I really enjoy going to this school because I have friends from different countries, such as Germany, the United Kingdom, or even Poland.

Where I live, the weather is most of the time cloudy in winter and sunny in summer. Since I live near a forest, my family and I often go for a walk or a ride by bicycle. I sometimes even go there with my friends.

Something typical in France is cheese. We have so many different kinds of cheese that one could eat a different kind every day of the year! Due to all these different types of cheese, we even have shops that only sell cheese. We call them “fromageries”. Every type of cheese has a different alcohol associated with it. We often eat cheese with bread and jam. It might sound weird, but it is very good. Cheese is so important in our culture that it is a separate course between the main course and the dessert.


- Ines Latrille - France (near Paris)



bottom of page