top of page
Search

Camille Roussel - USA (West Coast)

Hello! My name is Camille Roussel and I am a high school student in southern California in the United States of America. I am both French and American, having been born in France but lived the majority of my life in the U.S. I am so excited to be creating this project and hope to meet students my age from all over the world! To begin introducing myself, some of my hobbies include ballet and reading. At school, one of my favorite classes is world history. I speak French and English, and am currently learning Spanish at school. I love writing and learning about different cultures around the world. Additionally, I have begun to learn digital photography for fun!

Living in southern California, the beach is only a twenty minute drive from my home and the sun is almost always shining! On a typical day, I go to school from 8:30 am to 2:30 pm, do my homework, and then go to my ballet studio to take class. I go to school five days a week and on the weekends, I generally do homework, go to ballet, or hang out with my friends.

One important and unique part of American high schools is the weekly football game during the fall. Every Friday night during the first semester of the school year, American high schools usually have a football game. Many students from the school get together and go to another school to support and watch their football team compete against another high school. The cheerleaders are there as well, on the edge of the field, performing numerous tricks and cheering on the football players. Meanwhile, all the students in the stands enjoy the game and cheer on their classmates. The whole atmosphere is very loud and fun. Often, there is a color theme for what to wear, such as a “pink out.” At the middle of the game, the high school’s marching band and dancers perform a 5 to 10 minute show. This is my favorite part! This whole fun night repeats every Friday with a match against a different high school!




Overall, I am very excited to meet people from all around the world and hope to grow into a wide, international community. I can’t wait to share my love of writing and learning about different countries and their cultures with others!


- Camille Roussel - USA (West Coast)



bottom of page