top of page
Search

Antonin Ducroux - USA (East Coast)

Greetings from the East Coast of the United States! My name is Antonin Ducroux. I was born in France and lived there until the age of four when I moved to the states. I lived in a suburban city not far from Los Angeles in California. After living there for a long 10 years full of delightful memories, my family moved to Virginia. To share a little bit about myself, I am a huge fan of history. It has always been the subject of my readings and thoughts. I love learning how people developed and what cultures evolved. One of my favorite games in California was a board game called Risk, a game of chance and strategy where your objective is to conquer the world. Despite the long time it takes to actually win the game, it is a wonderful experience. I also do rowing as a sport during the week. After playing soccer for a while, I was introduced to rowing during a summer vacation in France. Since then, I’ve rowed in boats of eight, four, two, and one. I speak French and English fluently and I am hoping the same would be said for Spanish as I am learning it in high school.

A unique fact about Virginia is that it houses one of the largest naval bases in the world. Naval Station Norfolk is the home base for the United State’s Atlantic fleet and is situated in the area of Hampton Roads. Norfolk has long been a major shipyard for the U.S. navy and has been crucial in many conflicts including both world wars. You can see some battleships that are docked in the harbor as you drive by Norfolk. Some retired ships serve as museums and can be visited by newcomers.

Now that my family has settled in, I am excited to learn more about my new home and share it to the rest of you!

- Antonin Ducroux - USA (East Coast)



bottom of page